NACJ to honour Mimiko, Adadevoh, others

NACJ to honour Mimiko, Adadevoh, others


stellaThe Nigerian Association of Christian Journalists has said that Governor Olusegun Mimiko of Ondo State and the late Dr. Stella Adadevoh will be among the recipients of its 2015 Integrity Award.

NACJ, in a statement on Friday by its Secretary General, Charles Okhai, said the annual event, which would be presided over by the Chairman, Elizade Motors, Chief Michael Ade Ojo, was designed to encourage integrity and discourage corruption among Nigerians.

The statement noted that the award ceremony, slated for July 31, would hold during its Third Annual Dinner and Integrity Award Nite, and that it would be given in various categories to individuals and corporate bodies for having displayed integrity and patriotism in their duties.

“Mimiko will receive Integrity Award for good governance while Governors Seriake Dickson of Bayelsa State and Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State will be honoured for Integrity in Politics.

“Famous journalist, Mr. Ray Ekpu, and the Managing Director of First City Monument Bank Plc, Mr. Ladi Balogun, are to receive Professional Integrity award, while Adadevoh will be honoured with a posthumous award for her sterling demonstration of patriotism and professional integrity during the Ebola Virus saga.

“Our Awards are strictly based on strong character of Integrity because no nation can achieve a meaningful development if her leaders are not conscious of integrity. We are committed to promoting Integrity because the prosperity of any nation is intrinsically linked to the level of integrity of her leaders.”


According to the statement, the Editor of Saturday Punch, Mrs. Olabisi Deji-Folutile, will be honoured with the prestigious ambassadorial integrity award “for her patriotism and the integrity she has displayed in her career as a journalist.”




Editor’s note: It is worth pointing out that the late Mrs. Stella Adadevoh was on sunday declared the VOC News HERO OF THE WEEK!